Thoughts From The Barre: Project Performed

Thoughts From The Barre: Project Performed

So bloggers…Snow has fallen, project back in the pointe shoes performed! And here I am in my tiny dressing room, wearing my tiny Snow Queen tutu. My Nutcracker performances swirled onto the Kaye Playhouse stage in New York a couple weeks ago. I must admit I am just now recovered. What an intense relief, immensely cathartic. It was wonderful to be back under the lights with a great group of performers, somehow magical. And these lights were particularly bright. Knock your socks off and knock you right off your leg bright. YES, there were those ever present imperfections, doubts, aches, pains, and why am I doing this when I can’t eat, sleep or stop feeling so keyed up. Let’s face it, I am hardly the world’s most perfect tutu ballerina. But that would make it easy. And is anything easy worth doing anyway? As my favorite trainer Jillian Michaels says, “You have to get uncomfortable, that’s when real change happens.” And I’d like to think I make up for it in artistry and Presence. All in all, it feels worth it for that sense of wonder and accomplishment.

Not to mention, I was surprisingly overwhelmed by pride for my 8 year old angels, who remembered all their choreography AND to smile. They looked at me with such a twinkle in their eyes when they saw me in my tutu, then resolved into giggling hysterics when covered in fog at the beginning of act II. Priceless.

Anyway, just following the path that has presented itself and glad it brought me at least one more opportunity to grow as a performer. Bringing a little joy and beauty into the world this holiday…

“Nature is full of genius, full of the divinity; so that not a snowflake escapes its fashioning hand.”
Henry David Thoreau quotes

Image

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. qwazee.tumblr.com
    May 22, 2016 @ 11:30:56

    What i don’t understood is in fact how you’re not actually much more
    smartly-appreciated than you might be right now. You are so intelligent.
    You realize therefore signifiocantly in terms oof this topic,
    made me in my view believe it from numerous varied angles.
    Its like women and men don’t seem to be fascinatewd until it is something
    to do with Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs great. At all
    times maintain iit up!

    Reply

  2. flannel duvet cover king
    Jun 04, 2016 @ 13:20:53

    http://mp3dj.eu

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I
    acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I
    achievement you access consistently fast.

    Reply

  3. Prednisolone pharmacie en ligne
    Jun 04, 2016 @ 21:33:13

    Appreciation to my father who shared with me regarding this blog, this website is really awesome.

    Reply

  4. desodorante piedra natural mercadona
    Jun 05, 2016 @ 13:30:35

    Que buen dato Daniela… Te pasaste!!!Lo voy a publicar en Face!!!Un besote

    Reply

Leave a Reply

